Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
An Angel at My Table
An Angel at My Table
Publicité
An Angel at My Table
Archives
9 février 2006

Food Awards

"Cuisine judged best food magazine in the world

02 February 2006

 

New Zealand food magazine Cuisine has been judged the best of its kind in the world at the Gourmet Media World Festival in Cannes, France.

The festival, which bills itself as the international rendezvous of all media professionals dedicated to food and drink, awarded Cuisine Best Food Magazine with one of only four golds given out.          

"It is an immense honour to be judged best food magazine in an international competition and gives credence to our belief that this country has some of the best food writers - and food - in the world," Cuisine editor Simon Wilson said."

Read more

Well done New Zealand, small country, big on taste... They tend to stick beetroot everywhere, though

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
S
bonjour celine<br /> I love reading food magazines even those of languages I cant read<br /> i have never seen cuisine before<br /> so i might as well bother my kiwi friends to bring me a copy
G
Hi, thanks so much for you warm comment! I only started blogging, so I need to build a decent food database. I have some spare time now, this helps. I hope I'll still have some time in the future to describe my food obsession(s). <br /> Cuisine is a New Zealand food magasine but no doubt that it will be widely available after winning such a prize!<br /> <br /> Thank you again!
I
Hello Celine! <br /> <br /> My apologies for not writing in French, my high school French is not very good!<br /> <br /> I've finally had a few moments to sit at the computer and look at your blog. It's unbelievably informative! You must put a lot of time and effort into collecting and presenting this information.<br /> <br /> And I absolutely love your blog name and banner ... !<br /> <br /> It's interesting because here in Toronto, I don't think I've ever really seen a copy of Cuisine magazine. But I've checked the website now that I read your post and it looks very impressive. I can see why it would win this reward. I'll have to make a point of asking my local magazine seller if he'll bring in some copies.<br /> <br /> Your blog is wonderful and I'm adding you to my blog list. I look forward to visiting often.<br /> <br /> Bonne nuit!
Publicité