Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
An Angel at My Table
An Angel at My Table
Publicité
An Angel at My Table
Archives
31 janvier 2006

4 x 8 meme

Barbara from winos and foodies just tagged me for the 4 x 8 meme (Woooohooo my first meme)

4 Jobs I've Had
Financial advisor
Free lance translator
Employee in a trick or treats shop
Human ressources assistant

4 Movies I could watch Over and Over (4??? that's a lot)
Hercules return
Alice
Any of the Miss Marple series
In the Mood for Love

4 Places I've Lived
Pont-Croix, France
Paris, France
Brixham, UK
Auckland, NZ

4 Websites I Visit Daily
Le Monde
My Bank
New Zealand Herald
Various food blogs

4 TV Shows I love To Watch
Cadfael (not on TV anymore)
Ready, steady, cook
Lost (I love watching it with people who have all sorts of theories on the plot)
The crocodile hunter

4 Of My Favourite Foods
Chocolate
Macarons
Pasta
Spinach

4 Places I'd Rather Be
I adore Auckland it's a beautiful, human-friendly city. I cannot think of a best place to live at the moment. I can se myself visiting:
-Bora Bora
-Aitutaki
-Helsinki
and right now, I'd rather be anywhere sunny and outdoor (such a shame to be at work when it's so bright and sunny outside :(

4 People I'm now Obliged to Pass This On To

4??????
4 people who do not blog,...... useless
I'm going to make a French version of this meme and send it to 4 of my French buddies. (I might have to rename it too as "Meme" means "same" and "even" in French)

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
G
Thanks Sha: you seem to know NZ wines so well, very impressive. Now I can try your recipe ;)<br /> I'll let you know how it turns out<br /> <br /> Barbara: Lost is very intriguing. It's like a modern version of the twilight zone. The whole series have been shot in Hawaii, they have beautiful light and landscapes.<br /> I had a look at Tampopo, it seems to deal with food a lot. I'll watch it this week end (providing I can find it)
S
i have been tagged with that<br /> just too occupied with a guest<br /> <br /> macaroons looks like we all have a love affair with macaroons.<br /> <br /> we should tag you all the time<br /> haha<br /> <br /> i have done 3 or 4<br /> <br /> <br /> IF YOU POACH similar to what I did and could not find the greek samos sweet wine<br /> here are NZ wines that will be ok for this<br /> <br /> <br /> Black Ridge Late Harvest Gewurztramine<br /> Johanneshof Noble Late Harvest Marlborough Riesling<br /> Sileni Estate Selection Late Harvest Semillo<br /> <br /> bye and bon nuit
B
It's always exciting to be tagged the first time. Just like at school when they are choosing up teams isn't it? Thanks for playing. I've only just found ou Lost is a proper TV show and not a reality survivor show - maybe I'll watch it now.
Publicité