Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
An Angel at My Table
An Angel at My Table
Publicité
An Angel at My Table
Archives
20 janvier 2006

F O O D A R T C H A L L E N G E

smartOne of my favourite Artist ever is Sophie Calle. She appears, under the pseudonym of Maria in Paul Auster's novel: Leviathan. In non-fictional parts, she is described cooking monochromactic dinners. One colour per day of the week. I have always been fascinated with this concept.
This week end, I will try to think of 7 sets of menus, let's go for 2 course meals - 3 would be too much hassle.

To summarise, I will have to work on:
-Green, the easiest
-Red
-Orange
-white
now I'm in trouble .... uh, blue? no, certainly not!

-yellow
-brown
-pink, I can only think of ham and ginger pickles... I'll have to find more nutrious than that. Any idea?

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
M
I was thinking blue potatoes too.<br /> <br /> If blue proves too traumatic, what about purple? Then you can use red cabbage and lavender in your food. And Chinese yams, which are purple in colour. Very interesting concept.<br /> <br /> I am finding myself fascination by your scope of experimentation on your site. I thought I had some left field ideas but some of yours are really interesting.
B
Try Otara markets on the weekend. I think they are clled Maori Potatoes.
G
Blue potatoes? really?? I've never seen any before. Do you reckon I'll be able to find some somewhere in South Auckland?<br /> I won't find any at Foodtown, that's for sure.<br /> <br /> Thanks for the link.<br /> <br /> PS: Good luck for today
B
Intersting concept. Would pink lamb be okay for pink? Check out this website http://www.colormatters.com/appmatters.html<br /> <br /> What about blue corn chips? I think there are some blue potatoes in traditional Maori food.
Publicité