Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
An Angel at My Table
An Angel at My Table
Publicité
An Angel at My Table
Archives
14 décembre 2005

Tabouleh from Middle-Earth

tabouleh1

I like this photo a lot. It's very simple and elegant.
The focus is on the pita bread (thank you Barbara for the recipe), the tabouleh is a bit blurred in the background. It's actually better that way, the photo is more balanced.


Tabouleh is a North African dish, parsley based. There's no cooking required. All the ingredients: Parsley, red onions, tomatoes, bulgur and mint are tossed together with lemon juice and left in the fridge for a few hours. The lemon juice softens the grain. Drizzle olive oil and serve chilled.
For some curious reason, the French version wiped out the bulgur and parsley. It's prepared with semolina and a little mint. A very different experience. Taboulehs served in New-Zealand are closer to the original recipe.

I used the recipe from my Woman's weekly Cookbook as a guideline.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité